My Registration
29 Jul 2006
Home > International Conference > International Scientific Committee
International Scientific Committee

Greetings from the Co-Presidents

Ms. Joke Swiebel, Former member of the European Parliament, Former President of the Parliamentary Intergroup on Gay and Lesbian Rights (The Netherlands)   Mr. Robert Wintemute, professor at the School of Law of King's College London, and a leading scholar in the area of human rights and discrimination (United Kingdom and Canada)
THE MEMBERS:        
Mr. Adnan Ali, Gay-Muslim activist, London (United Kingdom and Pakistan)   Judge Deborah A. Batts, Federal District Court, Manhattan, New York (U.S.A.)  
Mr. Daniel Borrillo, Professor at the University of Paris X, Co-Director at the Centre for Studies and Research on Fundamental Rights (France and Argentina)   Ms. Gloria Careaga Pérez, Professor, Universidad Nacional Autónoma de México (Mexico)   Ms. Line Chamberland, Professor and Researcher, Université du Québec à Montréal (UQAM) (Canada)
Dr. Tatjana Eggeling, Cultural Anthropologist and Ethnologist at the University of Goettingen (Germany)   Ms. Paula Ettelbrick, International Gay & Lesbian Human Rights Commission, New York (USA)  
Mr. Yvan Lapointe, Gay and Lesbian Coalition of Québec (Québec)    
Ms. Phumzile Mtetwa, Coordinator and Representative of LGBT South-South Dialogue to the International Council of the World Social Forum (Ecuador and South Africa)   Mr. Pierre Séguin, Vice-President of the CSQ (public service union confederation), (Québec)   Ms. Rebeca Sevilla Z., Coordinator for Education International (International Teachers' Trade Union), for gay and lesbian teachers' and pupils' rights and the rights of indigenous peoples within education systems (Peru)
Ms. Judith Silberfeld, Associate Editor of Têtu magazine (France)   Ms. Robin Tyler, Executive Director of The Equality Campaign (U.S.A.)   Ms. Marie Clarke Walker, Vice-President, Canadian Labour Congress (Canada)
Mr. Evan Wolfson, Freedom to Marry, New York (U.S.A.)   Mr. Dan Zhou, Lawyer, Shanghai (China)  
    Judge Eugenio Raúl Zaffaroni, Supreme Court of Justice of the Nation (Argentina)


29 Jul 2006
29 Jul 2006